Board of MH Information

The West Virginia Board of Manufactured Housing Construction & Safety consists of six (6) members and the Commissioner of Labor, who shall be chairman. At least two (2) of the six (6) members of the said board shall represent and be consumers who are not related or employed in the manufactured housing and construction industry. The six (6) members shall be appointed by the Governor by and with the advice and consent of the Senate. No more than three (3) of the members so appointed may be of the same political party. (ref. §21-9 of the WV State Code)

Members of the board shall be appointed for overlapping terms of six (6) years, except that of the original appointments, two (2) members shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years, two (2) members shall be appointed for a term of four (4) years and two (2) members shall be appointed for a term of six (6) years, and in every instance until their respective successors have been appointed and qualified.

Currently serving on the Board are:

Thomas Belasco Jr. (Bridgeport)

Johnnie Brown (Charleston)

Richard Casto (Madison)

George Gunnell (Hurricane)

David Shaw (Fairmont)

Steven Solomon (Monongalia)

Board Meetings are held at least once a quarter each year. In these meetings, the Board shall conduct hearings at which time they may levy fines or reprimands. The Board approves or disapproves license applications submitted by manufacturers, dealers, distributors and contractors. The board also approves payments from the State Manufactured Housing Recovery Fund.

1900 Kanawha Boulevard East | State Capitol Complex - Building 3, Room 200 | Charleston, WV 25305
Ph: (304) 558-7890