Employers are generally subject to both state child labor
laws and the federal child labor provisions of the Fair Labor Standards
Act (FLSA), 29 U.S.C. 212(c), and FLSA regulations at 29 CFR Part 570.
Certain provisions of West Virginia state law may be less restrictive
than federal law, and employers covered by the FLSA that only follow a
less restrictive provision of West Virginia state law will be in violation of federal law. See 29
U.S.C. 218(a). For more information on federal child labor law, please
visit the U.S. Department of Labor's Wage and Hour Division Website at USDOL W&HD.
Age Certificate (16 or 17 year old)
Blanket Work Permit
Supervision Permit Form
Work Permit (14 or 15 year old)