Board Information

The board shall consist of ten members appointed by the governor by and with the advice and consent of the Senate for terms of four years. Such members shall serve until their successors are appointed and have qualified. Eight of the appointed members shall be owners of businesses engaged in the various contracting industries, with at least one member appointed from each of the following contractor classes: One electrical contractor, one general building contractor, one general engineering contractor, one heating, ventilating and cooling contractor, one multifamily contractor, one piping contractor, one plumbing contractor and one residential contractor, as defined in section three hereof. Two of the appointed members shall be building code officials who are not members of any contracting industry. At least three members of the board shall reside at the time of their appointment in each congressional district as existing on the first day of January one thousand nine hundred ninety-eight.
The commissioner of labor, the secretary of department of tax and revenue or his designee, and the commissioner of the bureau of employment programs or his designee shall be ex officio nonvoting members of the board.
Manual Alvarez (B) MEC Construction, Inc.
Ted H. Brady (A) Progressive Electric Company
Mary N. Cleland (C) Tempo Construction, LLC
Michael E. Davis (F) G. & G. Builders, Inc.
Frank R. Ferguson (D) Ferguson Brothers Heating & Plumbing Co.
Jacob S. Meck (H) Jacob S. Meck Construction
James M. Noel (BCO) Village of Barboursville
Charles K. Smith (E) EXPN, LLC
Steven B. Solomon (G) American Homes, Inc. / SBS Properties
Michael Stone (BCO) City of Morgantown 
1900 Kanawha Boulevard East | State Capitol Complex - Building 3, Room 200 | Charleston, WV 25305
Ph: (304) 558-7890